Earth Day……..all year long.

PAMELA DUNMIRE FINE ART STUDIOS

"Jonquils" 30"x30" Acrylic on Gallery Wrap Canvas www.pameladunmirefineart.com “Jonquils” 30″x30″ Acrylic on Gallery Wrap Canvas
www.pameladunmirefineart.com

Ok, I missed writing a post on Earth Day. I fully meant to…but I was out in my Iris garden. So love when my Irises bloom. They are one of my favorite flowers.

Iris Garden Iris Garden

Living in the Mountains of Arizona I have to contend with two things when gardening. The scarcity of rain, we are a desert state you know, and Javelina.  If you have never seen one they are wild pig like creatures that roam the state.  Javelina will eat almost any tubular plant but Iris; so I have a lot of Iris. Rain that’s another story. The drought in the Southwest has been long and hard.

Which brings me to global warming and Earth Day…. We are slowly killing our mother Earth. Have you seen California this year? I just got back from a trip there and it has…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

