Following Your Creative Heart on a Day-By-Day Basis

Life is a string of precious moments. As an artist, I need some spontaneous moments in my day. Beautiful!

Hue Bliss: Color & Art notes by Karen Gillis Taylor

I’ve been doing some serious re-evaluation today. How should I spend my creative days? What should I pour my energy in with complete abandon? What do I like to create the best? If I only had 30 days to live, what would my daily life look like? Oh that’s a real question!

We build our day. Hour by hour. Life is a string of precious moments, so we accomplish or plan or paint or write or make a fine dinner for our loved one, hopefully with some intention.

As an artist, I need some spontaneous moments in my day, especially if I’m painting for a deadline. Do you ever feel that way? I need to allow myself to deviate from a schedule and have some fun drawing or painting an idea I seemed to have just pulled out of my creative hat! And then I want to run…

View original post 510 more words

Leave a Reply

