Catching up…

Daniel de Arakal

M arch has been a very exciting month so far! I’ve had the chance to work with a wonderful group of accomplished musicians and educators, and, as I will periodically do on this site, I’d like to keep you posted on the goings-on of my career.

On March 8th, I participated in the Los Angeles Secondary Music Teachers Association Solo/Ensemble Festival at Hamilton High School in Los Angeles. I was invited to adjudicate and conduct master class-style sessions with several guitar ensembles from Ramón C. Cortines High School of Visual and Performing Arts. I’d like to thank Desiree Fowler and the LASMTA for the opportunity to work with this group of talented young musicians. It’s always a pleasure for me to get to work with young guitarists, and this group from Cortines was a truly inspiring bunch with some bright futures ahead of them.

I also got to spend…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

