Behold your Mother

Mary Most Blessed

imagesR8FIBFBF
Behold your Mother

I felt your presence close to me this morning
Flashbacks of my life raced across my mind
Some good and some bad
I noticed your presence in all I saw
You were with me through them all
You blessed me with a vision
Of your beauty as a child
Your soft spoken words
Still echo in my heart
Turn around, turn around, turn around
Mary you were there
The day I almost drowned
sending someone to my rescue
Mary you were there
when I foolishly tried to take my own life
whispering words of love back into my heart
Mary you were there
the day I fell asleep at the wheel
Filling my car with your heavenly fragrance
Like a loving mother
Holding me safely in my fright
Now you are still here Mary leading me
Into the mountain of Carmel
to blossom like a beautiful flower

View original post 57 more words

Leave a Reply

