Conducting Business

Very, very well written article about what goes into choral conducting! A must read for singers.

quotidian compendium

I am studying Choral Conducting in pursuit of a Master’s degree at Oakland University in Rochester, Michigan.  I am finishing my 3rd semester and the end is in sight.  It won’t be long before I attempt to return to the world of the gainfully employed.

With all I’ve learned (and I’m not too humble to say I’ve learned quite a lot), I am still not quite sure how to succinctly communicate the complexities of being the most important musician on stage while not making a sound (aside from the occasional grunt or overly-dramatic breath).

View original post 1,034 more words

Leave a Reply

