Sides and Back Assembly

RDS Guitars and Wood Working

Years ago when I started this guitar I had already put the side pieces together and glued in the neck/tail blocks along with the kerfing. I could not find my pictures of that, but I have included a good many others. Since I did all the side assembly years ago, all I had to do was notch the kerfings to match the back bracing pattern. However if you look close you will notice I only cut to the actual side and not through it. This took time and patience. But eventually I got it right and was able to glue the whole thing together. I originally thought I didn’t use enough glue (and I may very well find out later that I didn’t,) but for now it’s holding. As you can see there is some squeeze out and a few general flubs but over all I think for my first…

View original post 42 more words

Leave a Reply

