New Beginnings

Therapeutic Music and Healing Arts

I am starting a new site, deleting my old one.  I have been working in hospice now for over four years.  While I had not intended to make a career out of working in the hospice field, it has proven to be rewarding and spiritually enlightening and challenging.  The longer I work as a music therapist, the more I experience the connectedness between music and spirituality.  And being with dying people is always a spiritual experience.

I currently have a limited LCAT permit (Licensed Creative Arts Therapist), accumulating supervised hours toward full licensure.  As soon as I am fully licensed, hopefully in no more than a year from now, I will be able to see clients privately for a variety of needs and concerns.

In the mean time, if you have any questions about music therapy, please feel free to contact me.

Cáitlín O’Reilly, M.M., MT-BC

View original post

Leave a Reply

