The barn, watercolored

Ruth's Artwork

I must say, I do like the way this turned out. I was a bit hesitant to start the watercolor process because I haven’t done anything quite like it in a long time, but I think I did okay with it.  After staring at it for a little while, I finally just picked up the brush and threw on the paint.  I started with some greens and yellows for the trees and grass.  After I had a base for the foliage on I went to the barn. The gray siding was quite intimidating but I kept layering it.  I let it sit for a day and then added more greens, yellows, and umbers.  All in all, it took 3 days to finish.  Then I forced myself to stop because I was starting to fiddle too much.

According to the owner, the siding was made from chestnut boards and you could…

View original post 91 more words

One thought on “The barn, watercolored

Leave a Reply

