Watercolor Wednesday

Great use of color. I like the flow of the lines. A little mist up top gives it a certain air of mystery. Do we really know where the horse will take us?

Elenacaravela's Blog

bhorse copy

Tighter than my usual watercolor sketches, this one is a little too predictable for my taste.  Because I’m literally sketching with the paint, following no pencil guides, I became preoccupied with the horse’s anatomy.  She lives not too far from me, so I also struggled a bit to portray her as I have glimpsed her, walking or riding by her home. This sketch was derived from a quick snapshot.

View original post

One thought on “Watercolor Wednesday

Leave a Reply

