A weekend trip to Norcia

catholicprovo

I apologize that I haven’t posted in a while, but assure you that it’s not due to the blog losing momentum… Rather, I spent the weekend away from my computer, which, as I hope you will see, was a great decision.

This past Friday started out like any day here in Rome… I nonchalantly went to Mass at S. Maria Maggiore. Though we didn’t have much time together, it was real while it lasted.

Unfortunately, the need to get to Theology class interrupted my time there, but in a lovely twist of irony, I will be returning with the same theology class in a few weeks, so there will be more blurry photographs later. However, the Theology class was not completely a downer, because we got to visit the catacombs of Priscilla. Notable features (besides being a catacomb, which is inherently cool) include the earliest known depictions of the Blessed…

View original post 672 more words

Leave a Reply

